
 

 

DJ-LE–293 (04/19/18) Concealed Weapon License  - Change of name / Replacement license request  s. 175.60 Wis. Stats               

Wisconsin Department of Justice 
 

Change of Name Notification 

Application Number  (DOJ Use Only) Change of Name: You must notify the Department of Justice (DOJ) of any name 

change no later than 30 days after the change. The Department of Justice is required to 

conduct a new background check pursuant to Jus 17.08 (2).  
 

Fees: You must include a check in the amount of $22 made payable to the Wisconsin 

Department of Justice which includes the background check and replacement license fee 

pursuant to Jus 17.08 (3).  
 

Prior to submitting this form, notify the Department of Transportation of the 

change to ensure the name on your photo identification will match the name on your 

concealed carry license.  

Instructions 

(DOJ Use Only) 

 Complete the licensee information below as it appears on your license.  

 

 Enter your new legal name.  

 

 You must include a check in the amount of $22 made payable to the Wis-

consin Department of Justice for the background check and re-placement 

license pursuant to Jus 17.08 (3). 

 

 Mail completed form to: Wisconsin Department of Justice  

      Attn: Firearms Unit P.O. Box 7130 Madison, WI 53707-7130  

 

 A new license will be mailed to you.  

LICENSEE INFORMATION 

 * * * Enter as it appears on your concealed carry license * * *  

Concealed Carry License Number:  Date of Birth: 

CHANGE OF NAME NOTIFICATION 

Enter your complete new legal name below 

New Wisconsin Drivers License Number: 

Last Name: First Name: Middle Name or Initial: 

License Number (DOJ Use Only) 

Date Updated (DOJ Use Only) 

Operator (DOJ Use Only) 

I affirm that the information contained here is true and complete to the best of my knowledge. I understand I may be prosecuted if I intentionally give false information. The penalty for 

making a false statement is a fine of up to $10,000, imprisonment of up to 9 months, or both [s. 946.32(2), Wis. Stats.] and for falsifying a document a fine of up to $10,000, imprisonment 

up to 9 months, or both [s. 943.38, Wis. Stats.]  

X 

Signature of licensee Date 

Old License Number (DOJ Use Only) 

Last Name: First Name: Middle Name or Initial: 

Suffix: 

Suffix: 


